Medical mumbo jumbo…

So, I was rushed to the ER last night… I had a really bad pain in my side. I was afraid my appendix was bursting, mom was worried about my gallbladder. By the time we had reached the hospital the pain had subsided a great deal.

It’s a 40 min drive to the hospital.

Since last may I have a new pain scale, my 10 is now 12 hours of child birth WITHOUT an epidural. On the way to the hospital my pain level was at a 9… The pain was on the right, tucked under my rib cage. My back was radiating with pain and it hurt to move, I was so worried it was very serious…

As soon as we get there the pain started easing off so then I was scared is was just some freak pain they would never diagnose(which may still be the issue). They did an ultrasound and gave me pain medicine. He didn’t see anything weird on the ultrasound but he said he wanted to send me to have it checked out by an ultrasound technician just in case he missed something. My labs came back clear so he is thinking I have something wrong with my gallbladder. I go in tomorrow morning for the ultrasound, hopefully we can get this sorted so this never happens again…. I only want to hurt like that again if I’m in labor… >.<

Quote of the day:
What we think, we become.
All that we are arises with our thoughts.
With our thoughts, we make the world.
– The Buddha

Leave a comment